Broker Check

Our Team

Daren J Powers, MBA, CPA, PFS

Personal Financial Specialist

daren@darenpowerscpa.com

Daren Powers has been working with individuals and businesses in Western Wisconsin for over 25 years. Daren has extensive personal and professional experience in the areas of investments, financial planning and tax preparation. Daren...

Read more

Tammy J Powers

Office Manager

tammy@darenpowerscpa.com

Tammy has a business degree from the University of Wisconsin - River Falls and has over 20 years of experience managing our office. Tammy's duties include overseeing scheduling for all staff members, meeting with clients to insure...
Read more

Holly M. McKenzie

Tax Manager

holly@darenpowerscpa.com

Holly McKenzie joined our firm in September 2016. She graduated from the University of Wisconsin-River Falls where she earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration with an emphasis in Finance and also a Bachelor of...

Read more

Robert E. Brooks, CPA

Tax Preparer

bob@darenpowerscpa.com

Bob is a graduate of University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire and has been a CPA since 1987. He joined our firm in 2006 and specializes in individual income tax.
Read more

Sally Berends

Certified Quickbooks ProAdvisor

sally@darenpowerscpa.com

Sally has an accounting degree from the University of Wisconsin - River Falls and has over 22 years of experience preparing payroll tax returns, financial statements, personal property tax returns and specializes in Quickbooks and...

Read more

Rachael Powers

Administrative Support

rachael@darenpowerscpa.com

Rachel joined our firm in March 2017. She will complete her associated degree in accounting at WITC in May 2018. Rachael assists in accounting, payroll, and tax support duties.
Read more